You can make a difference

“Good Morning Mr.Sudhir. This is Rachana calling from ABC bank. Based on your excellent bank record, you have been approved a personal loan of 3 lakh.Would you be interested in going for this one time offer?” I am sure most of us have received these tele marketing calls.
Now tell me frankly how many of us have just rudely hung up the phone or just said “no” even before the tele marketing person has spoken about the product.

I do agree that if you receive a tele marketing call when you are in an important meeting it is a real nuisance.But then ,I believe that one should not take any personal calls when in a meeting. The mobile needs to be switched off or in the silence mode when in a meeting.

I made it a habit to at least listen to what the tele marketing person says and if I am not interested, I politely say “I would not be interested in this offer right now”.
It hardly takes 30 to 40 seconds for the whole transaction. I am sure that at the end of this discussion even if the tele marketing person could not crack a deal, he/she will not feel offended by my response. At some point of our life we too would have made a similar cold call. And imagine while you are making a cold call the other person just hangs up the phone. I am sure you will not appreciate that behavior.

I am sure each of us can make a difference. In this hectic busy world being courteous to others is really appreciated.

Explore posts in the same categories: Life in general

Leave a comment